Letter from America

I’m currently in Los Gatos, California for a month learning all about the inner workings of SAN Volume Controller and Storwize V7000 copy services. I have my next storage post planned for June 4th or 5th, and once the new SVC and Storwize V7000 Copy Services Redbook is published I might also post some personal highlights from that as well.

Meanwhile I’m adjusting to life in Silicon Valley – lots of sun, lots of (polite) people, lots of cars, lots of dogs, not many adverbs (adjectives are preferred).

This morning I took a walk up to St Joseph’s Hill above Los Gatos.

And this afternoon I visited Hakone Japanese garden in Saratoga.

Hot tip for any New Zealanders or Australians travelling to the Bay area: Cost Plus World Market sells Vegemite.

Leave a Reply

